Deal of The Day! Hurry Up, Grab the Special Discount - Save 25% - Ends In 00:00:00 Coupon code: SAVE25
Welcome to Pass4Success

- Free Preparation Discussions

Fortinet Exam NSE5_FMG-7.2 Topic 1 Question 1 Discussion

Actual exam question for Fortinet's NSE5_FMG-7.2 exam
Question #: 1
Topic #: 1
[All NSE5_FMG-7.2 Questions]

Refer to the exhibit.

On FortiManager, an administrator created a new system template named Training with two new DNS addresses. During the installation preview stage, the administrator notices that central-management settings need to be purged.

What can be the main reason for the central-management purge command?

Show Suggested Answer Hide Answer
Suggested Answer: A

Contribute your Thoughts:

Marshall
3 days ago
That's a good point, Polly. The FortiGuard widget could be causing the need for the purge command.
upvoted 0 times
...
Polly
7 days ago
I'm not so sure. I think it could be because the Training system template has a default FortiGuard widget.
upvoted 0 times
...
Jospeh
10 days ago
I agree with Marshall. Having no DNS server-list configured could definitely be a reason for the purge command.
upvoted 0 times
...
Marshall
28 days ago
I think the main reason for the central-management purge command could be because the Remote-FortiGate device does not have any DNS server-list configured.
upvoted 0 times
...
Gilberto
1 months ago
Wow, this question is really tripping me up. I feel like I'm trying to decipher some kind of ancient Fortinet code or something. But based on the information given, I think answer B is the most likely explanation.
upvoted 0 times
...
Wai
2 months ago
Hmm, I think it might have something to do with the DNS addresses in the new template conflicting with the default settings. If the DNS addresses are the same, that could be the reason for the purge command.
upvoted 0 times
...
Johnson
2 months ago
Haha, maybe the administrator just really wanted a fresh start and figured, 'Hey, why not purge everything while I'm at it?' You know, clean slate and all that.
upvoted 0 times
...
Jettie
2 months ago
Yeah, that makes sense. The question says the new DNS addresses are being added to the Training template, so the central-management settings need to be cleared to avoid any confusion or conflicts.
upvoted 0 times
Kaycee
3 days ago
Or maybe it's because the Training system template has a default FortiGuard widget causing conflicts.
upvoted 0 times
...
Mel
3 days ago
I believe the central-management purge command might be needed because the ADOM is locked by another administrator.
upvoted 0 times
...
Jerry
6 days ago
That could be a possibility. But it could also be because the DNS addresses in the default system settings are the same as the ones in the Training template.
upvoted 0 times
...
Shaunna
8 days ago
I think the main reason for the central-management purge command could be because the Remote-FortiGate device does not have any DNS server-list configured.
upvoted 0 times
...
...
James
2 months ago
I'm really unsure about this question. The wording seems a bit confusing, and I'm not sure what 'central-management purge command' means. I'll have to think about this one carefully.
upvoted 0 times
Sean
1 months ago
No problem, happy to help!
upvoted 0 times
...
Bernardine
1 months ago
That makes sense. Thanks for clarifying!
upvoted 0 times
...
Glen
1 months ago
Probably to avoid conflicts with newly configured settings.
upvoted 0 times
...
Emilio
1 months ago
So why would an administrator need to do that?
upvoted 0 times
...
Soledad
1 months ago
It means removing all settings related to central management.
upvoted 0 times
...
Queen
1 months ago
What does central-management purge command mean?
upvoted 0 times
...
...
Bea
2 months ago
My guess is that the central-management settings need to be purged because the new DNS addresses in the Training system template conflict with the existing DNS addresses in the default central-management settings. This could cause issues with FortiGate devices connecting to FortiManager.
upvoted 0 times
...
Casey
2 months ago
Hmm, this question seems a bit tricky. I'm not sure why the central-management purge command would be needed just because the administrator is creating a new system template with new DNS addresses.
upvoted 0 times
...

Save Cancel