Deal of The Day! Hurry Up, Grab the Special Discount - Save 25% - Ends In 00:00:00 Coupon code: SAVE25
Welcome to Pass4Success

- Free Preparation Discussions

NetApp NS0-163 Exam - Topic 6 Question 31 Discussion

Posted by Phyliss on Nov 22, 2025 at 04:48 PM

After you use SnapRestore to revert a volume to a specific snapshot,....

Suggested Answer: C

Get Premium NS0-163 Questions as Interactive Web-Based Practice Test or PDF Real Exam Format Detailed Explanations Instant Access Get Your Practice Test
30 comments · newest first
GL
Glendora 6 months ago
D is crucial. You can't just leave it offline.
MI
Micheline 6 months ago
A seems right too. Older snapshots are less relevant.
DU
Dulce 6 months ago
I agree with C. It makes sense to delete newer ones.
CA
Candida 6 months ago
I’m leaning towards D. You have to bring it back online.
SH
Sharmaine 7 months ago
I feel like it's A. Older snapshots get wiped.
BL
Blythe 7 months ago
I think it's C. Recent snapshots should be deleted.
BR
Brett 7 months ago
I agree with C), but I’m surprised about the auto-snapshot claim!
CR
Crista 8 months ago
Wait, are you sure about D)? I thought it stays offline.
OR
Orville 8 months ago
C) sounds right, recent ones are gone after reverting.
ME
Merilyn 8 months ago
I think B) is incorrect, it doesn't auto-snapshot.
ME
Merilyn 8 months ago
A) is definitely true, older snapshots get wiped.
JE
Jettie 8 months ago
I'm going with C. Deleting newer snapshots makes the most sense.
AL
Aliza 8 months ago
B is the way to go. The appliance should take a new snapshot after the revert.
AP
Apolonia 9 months ago
D sounds right to me. You gotta bring the volume back online after the revert.
PE
Peter 9 months ago
I’m pretty certain that after using SnapRestore, you have to bring the volume back online, but I can't recall if anything else happens automatically.
RE
Refugia 9 months ago
I feel like there was a practice question about what happens to recent snapshots after a revert, and I think it mentioned something about them being deleted.
MI
Mickie 9 months ago
I think I remember that reverting a snapshot doesn't delete older ones, but I'm not entirely sure.
NO
Nobuko 9 months ago
Ah, I see what they're getting at. This is about managing the snapshot lifecycle after a revert. I think I've got a good handle on this.
JE
Jerry 9 months ago
Alright, time to put my knowledge of storage management to the test. I've got a strategy in mind, but I'll double-check my work.
AN
Antione 10 months ago
I think the answer is C. Snapshots more recent than the one used for revert should be deleted.
AV
Avery 10 months ago
Ugh, I'm not sure about this one. I'll have to review my notes on SnapRestore to figure out the right approach.
QU
Queenie 10 months ago
Haha, I bet the real answer is that the appliance also orders a pizza for you after the revert. Yum!
DE
Denny 10 months ago
I vaguely remember that reverting a snapshot might trigger a new snapshot, but I’m not confident about the details.
TA
Tawny 11 months ago
Okay, let's see. I think the key here is understanding what happens to the other snapshots after the revert. I'll need to weigh the options carefully.
SH
Sharmaine 11 months ago
Hmm, this seems like a tricky one. I'll need to think carefully about the implications of reverting to a specific snapshot.
CH
Chuck 5 months ago
↳ replying to Sharmaine
This is confusing! I need to read more about it.
JU
Juan 5 months ago
↳ replying to Sharmaine
D makes sense too. You have to bring it back online.
VI
Vincent 6 months ago
↳ replying to Sharmaine
B sounds right. A new snapshot is created automatically.
TA
Tamra 6 months ago
↳ replying to Sharmaine
I’m leaning towards A. Older ones are gone.
KR
Krystal 10 months ago
↳ replying to Sharmaine
I think it's C. Recent snapshots get deleted.
0/2000 characters

Save Cancel