Deal of The Day! Hurry Up, Grab the Special Discount - Save 25% - Ends In 00:00:00 Coupon code: SAVE25
Welcome to Pass4Success

- Free Preparation Discussions

CyberArk Exam SECRET-SEN Topic 1 Question 12 Discussion

Actual exam question for CyberArk's CyberArk Sentry Secrets Manager exam
Question #: 12
Topic #: 1
[All CyberArk Sentry Secrets Manager Questions]

If you rename an account or Safe, the Vault Conjur Synchronizer recreates these accounts and safes with their new name and deletes the old accounts or safes.

What does this mean?

Show Suggested Answer Hide Answer
Suggested Answer: A

Contribute your Thoughts:

Wendell
12 days ago
That's a good point, it could be possible
upvoted 0 times
...
Kimberely
17 days ago
But what if the synchronizer recreates them with the exact same names?
upvoted 0 times
...
Teresita
19 days ago
I'm not sure, but I don't think you can rename an account or safe.
upvoted 0 times
...
Wendell
26 days ago
I disagree, I believe the permissions stay the same.
upvoted 0 times
...
Kimberely
27 days ago
I think it means the permissions must be recreated too.
upvoted 0 times
...
Sharan
2 months ago
Okay, so we're all in agreement that option A is the way to go. But what about the other options? Does anyone think C or D could be correct?
upvoted 0 times
...
Trinidad
2 months ago
Haha, yeah, it would be a little too good to be true if the permissions just magically transferred over. I'm with you guys on option A. Gotta be prepared to do a bit of extra work to get everything set up again.
upvoted 0 times
...
Marisha
2 months ago
You know, I was just thinking the same thing. It wouldn't make much sense for the permissions to stay the same if the accounts and Safes are being deleted and recreated. That would be a bit too convenient, don't you think?
upvoted 0 times
...
Oren
2 months ago
Hmm, I'm not so sure about that. If the accounts and Safes are being deleted and recreated, doesn't that mean we'd have to set up the permissions again from scratch? I'm leaning towards option A, that the permissions need to be recreated as well.
upvoted 0 times
...
Tenesha
2 months ago
Yeah, that's my understanding too. The question is basically asking whether the permissions carry over when the accounts and Safes are recreated. I'm thinking option B, that the permissions remain the same, is the correct answer.
upvoted 0 times
...
Justine
2 months ago
This question is a bit tricky, but I think I have a good understanding of what it's asking. If we rename an account or Safe, the Vault Conjur Synchronizer will recreate these with the new names and delete the old ones. That means we'll need to re-configure the permissions in Conjur to access the new accounts and Safes, right?
upvoted 0 times
Kaitlyn
1 days ago
B) Their permissions in Conjur remain the same.
upvoted 0 times
...
Vanna
18 days ago
That makes sense. So, if we change the names, we have to set up the permissions again?
upvoted 0 times
...
Gilma
21 days ago
A) Their permissions in Conjur must also be recreated to access them.
upvoted 0 times
...
...

Save Cancel