You went to the "site-admins" group page.
For the Confluence product on the ACME site, you unselected the User product role.
What does this mean?
28 comments · newest first
CO
Cory
8 months ago
G is a possibility, but seems too extreme.
MA
Marquetta
8 months ago
E sounds right too. Admins can't see users now.
KA
Katina
8 months ago
I’m leaning towards C. The role is gone from ACME.
JU
Julianna
8 months ago
I feel like it’s F. They can’t manage users anymore.
WI
Willard
8 months ago
No way, it's B! They just lost admin rights.
ME
Melynda
9 months ago
I think it means A. Org admins can't use Confluence now.
LA
Lavonda
9 months ago
C is definitely not true; the role still exists elsewhere.
KA
Kasandra
9 months ago
B seems more accurate to me.
JA
Jacinta
9 months ago
Wait, what? I thought unselecting just removed admin rights, not user access!
OL
Olga
9 months ago
Wait, so does that mean I can't update the Confluence home page with cat memes anymore? Bummer.
MY
Myong
10 months ago
Hmm, I guess the "site-admins" group is now just a bunch of glorified janitors.
HE
Helene
10 months ago
Alright, I've got a strategy for this. I'll start by considering what the User product role is, then think through how unselecting it would impact the Confluence site and users.
HU
Huey
10 months ago
A) Org admins are no longer Confluence users in the ACME site.
GA
Gaynell
10 months ago
F) ACME site admins can no longer manage Confluence users.
NO
Noemi
10 months ago
Totally agree with A!
MO
Mona
11 months ago
B) Org admins are no longer Confluence admins in the ACME site.
ME
Merilyn
11 months ago
I'm a bit confused by the wording here. I'll need to re-read the question a few times and think through the different options carefully.
CA
Carol
11 months ago
I've seen questions like this before. I think the key is to focus on what the "User product role" means and how that relates to Confluence users and admins.
VI
Vilma
11 months ago
Okay, let me see if I can break this down step-by-step. Unselecting the User product role - that must mean something about user permissions, but I'm not sure exactly what.
TA
Tamar
11 months ago
Hmm, this seems like a tricky one. I'll need to think carefully about the implications of unselecting the User product role.
RO
Rodolfo
7 months ago
I'm leaning towards the role no longer existing in the site.
SH
Shawna
7 months ago
Could it be that they can't manage users now?
UL
Ulysses
7 months ago
But what about their admin rights?
TY
Ty
8 months ago
I think it means org admins aren't users anymore.
TA
Talia
12 months ago
I thought the User product role was specific to the site, so maybe C is a possibility? But I'm not confident.
MI
Mitzie
12 months ago
This feels similar to a practice question we did on user permissions. I might lean towards F, but I need to double-check.
MO
Mose
12 months ago
I'm not entirely sure, but I remember something about roles being tied to user access. Could it be A?
LE
Leota
1 year ago
I think unselecting the User product role means that org admins won't have access to Confluence anymore, so maybe it's B?