An administrator Is asked to change a backup copy Job from periodic mode to immediate mode. How can this be accomplished?
Suggested Answer: B
Get Premium VMCE2021 Questions
as Interactive Web-Based Practice Test or PDF
Real Exam Format
Detailed Explanations
Instant Access
Get Your Practice Test
31 comments · newest first
HO
Hollis
11 months ago
Immediate mode? Isn’t that a bit too much pressure on the system?
FR
Freida
11 months ago
Wait, D? Why would you delete the original job? Seems risky.
MO
Mozell
11 months ago
C sounds like overkill, just change the settings!
ME
Merlyn
11 months ago
I think A could work too, but B is more straightforward.
TH
Thaddeus
12 months ago
Definitely B, that's the easiest way to switch it up.
LU
Lucina
12 months ago
I feel like creating a new job is a last resort. There should be a way to just modify the existing one without deleting it.
CH
Cherry
12 months ago
Copying the job to a different folder sounds a bit off to me. I don't recall that being a typical method for changing job modes.
AL
Alfred
1 year ago
I remember a practice question where we had to change job settings, and I think it was about enabling something in the settings dropdown.
TR
Trevor
1 year ago
I think we might need to look for a setting in the job configuration, but I'm not sure if it's under "immediate" or something else.
BO
Bok
1 year ago
I'm a little confused by this question. Is option D the right way to go, creating a new job and deleting the old one? That seems like it could work, but I'm not 100% sure. Might need to review the backup job management process again.
EL
Elbert
1 year ago
Okay, let me think this through. I'm considering option C - copying the job and remapping it. That might be a good way to change the mode without messing up the original job. I'll have to explore that a bit more.
IR
Irma
1 year ago
Hmm, I'm not totally sure about this one. I'm leaning towards option B, but I want to double-check the backup copy job settings to make sure that's the right approach.
DE
Dean
1 year ago
This seems straightforward - I think option A is the way to go. Right-clicking on the job and choosing "immediate" should do the trick.
LA
Laquita
1 year ago
I'm torn between A and D. Decisions, decisions... Maybe I should just ask the backup software's tech support for help.
NA
Nathan
1 year ago
Option B has 'immediate mode' right in the description, so that's gotta be the winner. Easy peasy!
GO
Golda
1 year ago
Let's go with option B then.
AR
Ardella
1 year ago
Yeah, it seems like the most straightforward choice.
WE
Wenona
1 year ago
I think option B is the way to go.
PR
Providencia
1 year ago
Hah, Option C is like the 'nuke it from orbit' approach. A bit overkill, don't you think?
JA
Jacquelyne
1 year ago
A: Maybe editing the original job and selecting immediate copy mode is the way to go.
AL
Alana
1 year ago
B: I agree, there must be an easier way to switch to immediate mode.
AB
Abraham
1 year ago
A: Yeah, option C seems a bit extreme.
LE
Lettie
1 year ago
I'd go with Option D. Modifying the settings on the proxy makes the most sense to me.
LU
Luann
2 years ago
Option A seems like the obvious choice here. Why create a whole new job when you can just edit the original?
LI
Linn
1 year ago
It makes sense to just modify the job settings instead of creating a new job.
MI
Micah
1 year ago
Editing the original job is definitely the simplest and quickest option.
MA
Marica
1 year ago
I agree, there's no need to create a new job when you can just edit the existing one.
LE
Lelia
1 year ago
Option A is definitely the way to go. It's the most efficient solution.
LA
Laurel
2 years ago
But wouldn't creating a new copy job and deleting the original job also work? That's option C.
TR
Truman
2 years ago
I disagree, I believe the correct answer is B) Enable immediate mode on the repository.
LA
Laurel
2 years ago
I think the answer is A) Edit the original job and select immediate copy mode.

