Halloween Special 2026! Get Up to 25% OFF Practice Questions! Limited Time - Ends In 00:00:00 Coupon code: SAVE25
Welcome to Pass4Success

- Free Preparation Discussions

Tibco TCP-SP Exam - Topic 2 Question 51 Discussion

Posted by Margurite on Jul 17, 2026 at 02:09 AM

What dialog box do you access to create a new filtering scheme?

Suggested Answer: D

To create a new filtering scheme, you need to access theFile > Document Propertiesdialog box. From there, you can go to theFiltering Schemestab and clickNew...to name and create a new filtering scheme.You can also change the filtering scheme for a certain page from the menu at the top of theFilterspanel12.Reference:

Filtering Schemes

Details on Filtering Scheme Properties

Spotfire Filtering issues

Changing the filtering scheme to use on a page


Get Premium TCP-SP Questions as Interactive Web-Based Practice Test or PDF Real Exam Format Detailed Explanations Instant Access Get Your Practice Test
18 comments · newest first
CA
Cathern 11 days ago
I guess we’ll see!
HY
Hyman 16 days ago
I’m leaning towards A.
NA
Nathalie 22 days ago
I’m confident about B.
CA
Cathern 27 days ago
C is about data transformation, not filtering.
HY
Hyman 1 month ago
A is more about properties, not filtering.
NA
Nathalie 1 month ago
B makes sense for filtering schemes.
CA
Cathern 1 month ago
C seems logical too. Data > Transform data could work.
HY
Hyman 2 months ago
I feel like A is the right choice. Visualizations > Visualization Properties.
NA
Nathalie 2 months ago
I think it's B. Edit > Organize filters.
LA
Lashaunda 2 months ago
I’m not convinced, what about C) Data > Transform data?
CA
Cary 2 months ago
Totally with you on B! Makes the most sense.
CR
Craig 2 months ago
Wait, is it really B? That seems off.
MI
Mignon 2 months ago
I thought it was A) Visualizations > Visualization Properties!
MY
Myra 3 months ago
It's definitely B) Edit > Organize filters.
AU
Audry 3 months ago
I definitely recall that "File > Document Properties" is not related to filtering, but I can't remember the exact option for creating a new scheme.
NO
Noel 3 months ago
I’m a bit confused; I thought "Visualizations > Visualization Properties" had something to do with filters, but now I’m not so sure.
TH
Theodora 3 months ago
I remember practicing a question similar to this, and I feel like "Edit > Organize filters" was the right choice for managing filters.
TE
Tegan 3 months ago
I think the dialog box for creating a new filtering scheme might be under "Data," but I'm not entirely sure if it's "Transform data" or something else.
0/2000 characters

Save Cancel