Which four notification templates are predefined?
Predefined Notification Templates
Password Expiry Warning Template
Warns the user that a password is expiring soon and provides instructions for resetting the password.
Password Expiration Template
Notifies the user that a password has expired and provides instructions for resetting the password.
Forgot User Name Template
Sends the user name to a user who requested the reminder.
Password Generated Template
Notifies the user that a password has been generated automatically and provides instructions for resetting the password.
Password Reset Template
Sends a reset-password link to a user who requested a new password.
Users can request new passwords by selecting theForgot Passwordlink on the application Sign In page, or by selecting the Password option on the Preferences page (Settings and Actions>Set Preferences).
Password Reset Confirmation Template
Notifies the user when a password has been reset.
New Account Template
Notifies a user when a user account is created and provides a reset-password link.
New Account Manager Template
Notifies the user's manager when a user account is created.
When you create a user category, it's associated automatically with the predefined notification templates, which are all enabled.
You can't edit the predefined templates. However, you can create templates and disable the predefined versions. Each predefined event can be associated with only one enabled notification template at a time.