Halloween Special 2026! Get Up to 25% OFF Practice Questions! Limited Time - Ends In 00:00:00 Coupon code: SAVE25
Welcome to Pass4Success

- Free Preparation Discussions

Okta Certified Professional Exam - Topic 1 Question 85 Discussion

Posted by Phyliss on Dec 06, 2024 at 07:04 AM

Is this a true statement about deleting Okta user accounts?

Solution: After an account is deleted, an administrator can reuse the deleted user name.

Suggested Answer: B

Get Premium Okta Certified Professional Questions as Interactive Web-Based Practice Test or PDF Real Exam Format Detailed Explanations Instant Access Get Your Practice Test
38 comments · newest first
TR
Tracey 11 months ago
I had no idea! That's kind of surprising.
LU
Lucy 11 months ago
Nope, that's not true. Once it's deleted, it's gone.
HU
Hubert 11 months ago
Wait, really? I thought once deleted, it's gone for good!
KR
Kris 12 months ago
Totally agree, I've done it before.
GA
Gaynell 12 months ago
That's correct, you can reuse deleted usernames!
LO
Loreen 12 months ago
This sounds familiar, but I can't remember the exact details. I think I leaned towards "Yes" in a similar practice question.
BR
Brock 1 year ago
I recall reading that once an account is deleted, the username is locked for a certain period. So maybe "No" is the right choice?
MA
Malinda 1 year ago
I'm not so sure about this one. I feel like we practiced a question where it was stated that usernames can't be reused.
VI
Vincent 1 year ago
I think the answer might be "Yes" because I remember something about reusing usernames after deletion.
GL
Glendora 1 year ago
Wait, I'm a bit confused. I'll need to double-check the Okta policies to make sure I understand this correctly.
FR
France 1 year ago
Okay, I think I know the answer to this. Okta does allow reusing deleted user names, so the statement is true.
JA
James 1 year ago
Ah, this is a tricky one. I'll have to review the Okta documentation to be certain of the correct answer.
SH
Shawnee 1 year ago
Hmm, I'm not entirely sure about this one. I'll need to think it through carefully before answering.
FR
Freeman 1 year ago
I'm pretty sure this is a true statement, since I remember reading that Okta allows reusing deleted user names.
JU
Julie 1 year ago
Is that a trick question? I'm pretty sure Okta doesn't let you summon deleted users like some kind of IT necromancer.
EL
Eliz 1 year ago
↳ replying to Julie
B) No
LE
Lemuel 1 year ago
↳ replying to Julie
I agree, it doesn't sound right to reuse deleted user names.
CO
Corazon 1 year ago
↳ replying to Julie
B) No
NI
Nicholle 1 year ago
↳ replying to Julie
A) Yes
DE
Detra 1 year ago
A deleted user account? More like a deleted user, am I right? *wink wink*
YV
Yvette 1 year ago
↳ replying to Detra
A deleted user account? More like a deleted user, am I right? *wink wink*
ER
Ernest 1 year ago
↳ replying to Detra
B) No
LE
Leonora 1 year ago
↳ replying to Detra
A) Yes
RI
Rima 2 years ago
Hmm, I'm not so sure. Okta must have a good reason for allowing this. Maybe it's for efficiency or something? I'll have to look into it more.
AL
Allene 1 year ago
↳ replying to Rima
We should definitely do more research on this before making any assumptions.
JO
Johna 1 year ago
↳ replying to Rima
Maybe they have a way to ensure it's safe to reuse the name.
DO
Dorinda 1 year ago
↳ replying to Rima
I agree, it seems like a potential security risk.
SH
Shala 1 year ago
↳ replying to Rima
I think it's for security reasons.
LI
Linn 2 years ago
A) Yes - I think the statement is true because once an account is deleted, the username can be used again by an administrator.
SH
Shaniqua 2 years ago
A) Yes
FE
Felicidad 2 years ago
Really? I can't imagine why an admin would want to reuse a deleted username. Seems like a security risk to me.
BE
Beula 1 year ago
↳ replying to Felicidad
User 2: I agree, it does seem like a security risk.
FR
Francesco 1 year ago
↳ replying to Felicidad
User 1: Yes
AN
Annett 2 years ago
I think the answer is B. Deleting a user account permanently removes all associated data, so the username can't be reused.
GL
Glory 1 year ago
↳ replying to Annett
You are correct, the answer is B. Deleting a user account permanently removes all associated data, so the username can't be reused.
CH
Chuck 1 year ago
↳ replying to Annett
B
CA
Candra 1 year ago
↳ replying to Annett
A
EM
Emeline 2 years ago
B) No
0/2000 characters

Save Cancel