An auditor has requested a report for all Offenses that have happened in the past month. This report generates at the end of every month but the auditor needs to have it for a meeting that is in the middle of the month.
What will happen to the scheduled report if the analyst manually generates this report?
Shared schedules must be deleted manually using the Schedules page in the web portal or the Shared Schedules folder in Management Studio. If you delete a shared schedule that is in use, all references to it are replaced with report-specific schedules.
If you delete a shared schedule that is used by multiple reports and subscriptions, the report server will create individual schedules for each report and subscription that previously used the shared schedule. Each new individual schedule will contain the date, time, and recurrence pattern that was specified in the shared schedule. Note that Reporting Services does not provide central management of individual schedules. If you delete a shared schedule, you will now have to maintain the schedule information for each individual item.